Technical Reviews 01

September 20, 2007

Careerbuilder.com to Financial Gatekeepers

Filed under: Uncategorized — politico1 @ 3:31 am

In most career sites you will be told to not do business with those companies who want your financial information, or bank account or paypal number. That is great, however, I have been getting many offers from companies wanting me to do just that, from careerbuilder.com mostly.
I even got a solicitation from Forbes. Of course I immediately went to their web site and got contacts for their communications director and sent her an e-mail with the solicitation in the body of the e-mail. That happened two days ago. Her immediate response was “Sounds like
> a complete hoax.”
In part the job offer said “Please visit our site below for consideration for
> this
> position.
> Browse the site to become more
> familiar with the company and position available.
> If
> you feel you are
> or will be a good
> candidate for this position ensure to view the
> Employment section.” Notice the improper English
Remember folks,
There are so many bogus job offers in cyberspace it
is getting harder to tell what is a real offer or not. Use your techie sensibilities, and read all offers very closely. Make sure you read them all twice to check out facts. Do not click on their links if you are unsure of where they have originated. Check out the name of the business online and their site by typing in the company name in your url space to check on them before making a reply.
Have a great day.
Diane

Blog at WordPress.com.